مشروع 6/6 :

القوافل الطبية (6/6) تهدف إلى تحسين والحفاظ على قوة الإبصار للأطفال المحرومين بالمدارس الابتدائية في المناطق الريفية وشبه الحضرية، من خلال توفير فحص نظر مجانى، والنظارات الطبية، والأدوية والإحالة إلى أطباء العيون في الحالات المعقدة.

إن عرض الطفل على طبيب العيون لإجراء الفحوص، أو تصحيح عيوب الإبصار أو إجراء بعض الجراحات اللازمة له، قد يعتبر ترفا لا يقدر عليه الفقراء في الكثير من مناطق مصر. وبعض أطفال المدارس الذين يعيشون في هذه المناطق يعانون من بعض عيوب الإبصار بما يؤثر على تحصيلهم التعليمي. ومن أجل تقديم يد المساعدة لهؤلاء الأطفال، أطلقت مؤسسة جذور مشروع 6/6 بالشراكة مع مستشفى المغربي وشركة "بروكتر أند جامبل"، لتزويد الأطفال المحرومين (5-12 سنة) في المدارس الحكومية في المناطق الريفية وشبه الحضرية بمتطلبات تحسين الإبصار.

ويقوم مشروع (6/6) بتنظيم سلسلة من القوافل المجهزة تجهيزا كاملا، وتحتوي على كل المستلزمات والمواد المطلوبة. والقوافل الطبية التى تقدم للأطفال الفحوص المجانية للعيون، والنظارات والأدوية، والإحالة إلى الاستشاريون من أطباء العيون في الحالات المعقدة. وقد تم تنفيذ المرحلة التجريبية للمشروع بنجاح في قرية ميت رهينة، بمحافظة 6 أكتوبر، وشبرا الخيمة بمحافظة القليوبية، واستهدفت هذه المرحلة أكثر من 1500 طفل.

المشروعات

Projects - 6/6

6/6 Medical Caravans aim to enhance the eyesight of underprivileged primary school children in rural and peri-urban areas by offering them free eye tests, frames and lenses, medication and referral to ophthalmologists for complex cases.

Taking a child to an optician to correct his/her eye problems with glasses, treatment or operation is considered a luxury in many poor areas of Egypt. Some school children living in these areas suffer from a degree of visual disorder that affects their learning. In order to give a helping hand to these children, Gozour foundation has launched the 6/6 Project in partnership with Maghrabi Hospital and Procter& Gamble (P&G) to provide disadvantaged children (5-12 years old) in rural and peri-urban public schools with the aspects needed for quality eyesight.

6/6 organizes a series of medical caravans that are fully equipped and contain all details and materials needed. The medical caravans offer children with free eye tests, frames and lenses, medicines and referral to specialized ophthalmologists for complex cases. The project’s pilot phase was successfully implemented in Mit Rahina village, Six of October Governorate; Shoubra El Kheima in Qalioubiya Governorate reaching more than 1,500 children.

Back to Projects